Treaty of Versailles

font size A A default


The Peace Treaty of Versailles was a continuation of the cease-fire of Compiègne. It was signed on 28th of June 1919 and ratified by the League of Nations on 10th of January 1920. The treaty, amongst other things, defined the post-war borders of the European states.


Simultaneous events

1919 Large Brno


24 municipalities were added to Brno on 16th of April 1919 and the area of the city expanded from approximately 1,730 to approximately 12,380 ha. Through this administrative expansion so-called Large Brno... read more




text před tabukou sloupec 1 sloupec 2 text za tabukou read more